What is the .eu Web Awards?

The .eu Web Awards are an online competition, launched in 2014 and designed to acknowledge the best websites, using the .eu or .ею extensions, in five dynamic categories.

Over the years we have seen and enhanced the visibility of hundreds of beautiful, innovative, and impactful websites through the .eu Web Awards.

Our goal is to enhance the visibility of innovative, beautiful, and impactful .eu and .ею websites.

Are you our next winner?



The .eu Web Awards is all-inclusive. No fees required, from nomination to winner!

Value & credibility

Attract new visitors to your website and enhance your credibility through the marketing initiatives included in the prize package.

Unique Gala

15 finalists will be invited to a prestigious .eu Web Awards Gala, held in Brussels, Belgium on 20 November 2019.

The nomination and voting process


Rising Stars
House of .eu
Better World
Special Commendations

The winners were announced during the Web Awards gala on 20 November 2019 in Brussels, Belgium.

Selection of the winners and the prizes

Have a look at previous .eu Web Awards winners.

The five winners will receive the following:

Billboard advertising

A two month billboard advertising campaign in Brussels Airport.

Custom trophy

Winners will receive a personalized .eu or .ею Web Awards trophy.

Custom video

A customised video produced by EURid will be provided to the winners for promotional purposes.

Digital .eu or .ею Web Awards icon

3 different icon formats will be provided to the winners for their websites and social media accounts.


Emily Taylor

Emily Taylor has worked in the field of Internet Governance for 15 years, and is an Associate Fellow of Chatham House. She has collaborated in various projects with the biggest names in the industry including ICANN, Verisign, Ofcom and UNESCO.

Lise Fuhr

Lise Fuhr is the Director-General at ETNO, the association representing Europe’s leading telecom operators. Lise also sits in the Board of the Public Interest Registry (PIR), has previously worked as the Chief Operating Officer of DK Hostmaster and DIFO the registry for .dk. She is also co-chairing the Cross Community Working Group for the IANA Stewardship Transition.

Maria Rosa Gibellini

Maria Rosa Gibellini has been the Director-General of European Internet Forum from since 2012. She has strong experience in events management, communication and public relations.

Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder

Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder is Chief Information Security Officer at IIS, The Internet Foundation In Sweden. She is ranked as one of Sweden’s leading experts on IT security. She is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA), as well as a board member of the Swedish Law and Informatics Research Institute (IRI) and a member of the information security council of the Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB).

Mark McFadden

Mark is a specialist in global Internet addressing and naming. For five years, Mark was the Senior Strategist for Internet Naming and Addressing Policy at BT. He is also an active contributor to work in the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF) and ICANN.