What is the .eu Web Awards?

The .eu Web Awards is an online competition, launched in 2014 and designed to acknowledge the best websites, using the .eu or .ею extensions, in five dynamic categories.

Over the years we have seen and enhanced the visibility of hundreds of beautiful, innovative, and impactful websites through the .eu Web Awards.

Our goal is to enhance the visibility of innovative, beautiful, and impactful .eu and .ею websites.

Are you our next winner?



The .eu Web Awards is all-inclusive. No fees required, from nomination to winner!

Value & credibility

Attract new visitors to your website and enhance your credibility through the marketing initiatives included in the prize package.


15 finalists will be invited to a prestigious .eu Web Awards Gala, held in Brussels, Belgium on 21 November 2018.

The nomination and voting process


On 21 November 2018, the winners of the 2018 .eu Web Awards competition were announced at the gala, held at the Vaudeville Theater in Brussels, Belgium.

On behalf of the entire EURid team, congratulations to the 2018 winners! With over 200 nominations and close to 10 000 votes, we would also like to thank everyone who participated in the 5th edition of the .eu Web Awards!

Rising Stars
House of .eu
Better World
Special Commendations

Selection of the winners and the prizes

The winners will be those finalists who receive the highest points from the jury. Winners will be announced during the Awards ceremony, held in Brussels, Belgium on 21 November 2018.

The five winners will receive the following:

Custom trophy and certificate

Winners will receive a trophy as well as  a personalized .eu or .ею Web Award Certificate.

Custom video

A customised 1-minute video produced by EURid will be provided to the winners for promotional purposes.

Billboard advertising

A two month billboard advertising campaign in Brussels Airport.

Digital .eu or .ею Web Awards icon

3 different icon formats will be provided to the winners for their websites and social media accounts.


Emily Taylor

Emily Taylor has worked in the field of Internet Governance for 15 years, and is an Associate Fellow of Chatham House. She has collaborated in various projects with the biggest names in the industry including ICANN, Verisign, Ofcom and UNESCO.

Alexandrine Gauvin

Alexandrine Gauvin had been Communications Manager at CENTR since early 2015. In addition to her years of experience in corporate and strategic communication, she has been actively engaged in CENTR’s Marketing Working Group and is a member of the European Association of Communication Directors (EACD).

Lise Fuhr

Lise Fuhr is the Director-General at ETNO, the association representing Europe’s leading telecom operators. Lise also sits in the Board of the Public Interest Registry (PIR), has previously worked as the Chief Operating Officer of DK Hostmaster and DIFO the registry for .dk. She is also co-chairing the Cross Community Working Group for the IANA Stewardship Transition.

Maria Rosa Gibellini

Maria Rosa Gibellini has been the Director-General of European Internet Forum from since 2012. She has strong experience in events management, communication and public relations.

Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder

Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder is Chief Information Security Officer at IIS, The Internet Foundation In Sweden. She is ranked as one of Sweden’s leading experts on IT security. She is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA), as well as a board member of the Swedish Law and Informatics Research Institute (IRI) and a member of the information security council of the Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB).

Mark McFadden

Mark is a specialist in global Internet addressing and naming. For five years, Mark was the Senior Strategist for Internet Naming and Addressing Policy at BT. He is also an active contributor to work in the Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF) and ICANN.